Unitarian Universalist Beliefs

Unitarians believe in the freedom of religious expression, the acceptance of differing ideas, the search for truth and the authority of reason.

We see no fundamental conflict between faith and knowledge, religion and the world, the sacred and the secular.

We affirm the worth and dignity of every human being and the animating force of love which always seeks to help and to heal.


Co-Dependents Anonymous is a fellowship of men and women whose common purpose is to develop healthy relationships. The only requirement for membership is a desire for healthy and loving relationships.

CODA meets Mondays at 8:00pm in the library.

Director of Lifespan Learning

Unitarian Congregation in Mississauga is blessed to have Pamela Smith-Loeters as our new Director of Lifespan Learning.  Pamela is a member of UCM and an experienced parent educator.    Pamela can be reached at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Our Vision Statement

The Unitarian Congregation adopted our Vision Statement in June 1993.

We, the Unitarian Congregation in Mississauga, are a non-creedal community of religious liberals. We aspire to:

Support and enrich each individual's search for truth and meaning, drawing on a variety of religious traditions and continually exploring new ideas.

Celebrate diversity while respecting the individual, within a caring and supportive environment.

Nurture intellectual, emotional and spiritual learning experiences for people of all ages.

Foster an ethically challenging spirit, with commitment to improving the quality of living, and promoting social justice, locally and globally.

Engender respect for the interconnected web of all existence and, with faith in the future, treasure the sense of mystery, wonder and beauty in the universe.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors serves on behalf of the Congregation between the meetings of the Congregation.  It strives to set the direction and long-range planning of the congregation and to guide the regular operations of the Congregation.

Board members are elected at the Congregational Meeting in May of each year and serve a three year term and the Board meets monthly. The 2012-2013 Board members are:

Ted Kloosterman, President                

John Rowell, Vice President             

Mary Needham, Secretary                      

Geoff Cliffe-Phillips, Treasurer                    

Barbara Wood

Doug Rylett, Administrative Team Leader

Kathy Scott, Membership Team Leader

John Smith, Governance and Special Projects Coordinator

Candice Rice, Communications Team Leader



iconfacebook icontwitter3 iconwordpress iconyoutube
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Phone Number for Unitarian Congregation in Mississauga mapicon


minister's blog Unitarian Congregation in Mississauga - Welcome page | We're on facebook